Markets of fluorescent pigments

Pigments

GREENSEA has perfected the entire procedure for the production of these fluorescent molecules,
from the controlled culture of the alga right up to the highly purified molecule.
This makes for a product of very high added value.

Micro- and macroalgae synthesize fluorescent pigments which, when combined with chlorophyll, render algae capable of photosynthesis.

These fluorescent molecules, once they have been extracted and purified, serve as fluorescent markers in the medical diagnostics industry and offer a non-polluting alternative to radioimmunological tracers while still maintaining the extreme detection sensitivity of the latter.

GREENSEA can supply several high-purity fluorescent pigments from the phycobiliprotein family, and in particular:

  • C-phycocyanine (C-PC),
  • R-phycocyanine (R-PC),
  • allophycocyanine (APC),
  • R-phycoerythrine (R-PE)
  • and B-phycoerythrine (B-PE).

GREENSEA has perfected the entire procedure for the production of these fluorescent molecules, from the controlled culture of the alga right up to the highly purified molecule. This makes for a product of very high added value.

Uses can be found for these molecules in the cutting-edge fields of medical diagnostics, molecular biology and fluorescence techniques such as flow cytometry and cellular triage (FACS), enzymatic marking, immunodetection, or correct proportioning in analyses for transfer of fluorescent energy (FRET).

PARTENERS

Molécules fluorescentes

Pigments

GREENSEA maîtrise tout le procédé de production de ces molécules
fluorescentes, depuis la culture contrôlée de l’algue jusqu’à la molécule
hautement purifiée, ce qui confère à ce produit une très haute valeur ajoutée

Les micro- et macroalgues synthétisent des pigments fluorescents qui, couplés à la chlorophylle, permettent la photosynthèse des algues.

Ces molécules fluorescentes, une fois extraites et purifiées servent comme marqueurs fluorescents dans l’industrie du diagnostic médical et offrent une alternative non polluante aux dosages radio-immunologiques, tout en conservant l’extrême sensibilité de détection de ces derniers.

GREENSEA fournit plusieurs pigments fluorescents de grande pureté de la famille des phycobiliprotéines, et en particulier :

  • la C-phycocyanine (C-PC),
  • la R-phycocyanine (R-PC),
  • l’allophycocyanine (APC),
  • la R-phycoerythrine (R-PE)
  • et la B-phycoerythrine (B-PE).

GREENSEA maîtrise tout le procédé de production de ces molécules fluorescentes, depuis la culture contrôlée de l’algue jusqu’à la molécule hautement purifiée, ce qui confère à ce produit une très haute valeur ajoutée.

On retrouve les applications de ces molécules dans des domaines de pointe en diagnostique médical, biologie moléculaire, et techniques de fluorescence, tels que la cytométrie en flux et tri cellulaire (FACS), le marquage enzymatique, l’immuno-détection, ou le dosage d’analyses par transfert d’énergie de fluorescence (FRET).

 

NOS PARTENAIRES